Don’t Let Ungrateful People Be Your Stumbling block

Don’t Let Ungrateful People Be Your Stumbling block

https://followerofthewayforever.wordpress.com/2019/09/30/dont-let-ungrateful-people-be-your-stumbling-block/

#Ungrateful #Vengeance #YHWH #YAHWEH #Jesus #HolySpirit #TheBible

Don’t Let Ungrateful People Be Your Stumbling block

Periodically, the enemy and his minions spiritually attack me by reminding me of past hurts. When reflecting on my relationships, the enemy brought to mind an acquaintance that I referred to in a previous article, Do Not Be Provoked to Jealousy. This acquaintance was a narcissistic, elitist braggart when I knew them. I pray that she isn’t anymore. Once, I gave her two sets of clothes. The first set was new clothes with the tags still on them. The clothes didn’t flatter my figure and I thought that they would look good on her. She was happy about those. Then, I decided to give her my other clothes that I thought would look better on her than looked on me. She told me off and said they were ugly and I just wanted to put them off on her. She never gave me anything new and the very few clothes that she gave me were all ugly. However, I didn’t complain. I appreciated that she thought enough of me to give me a few things that she thought that I could use. I told her thank you. In retrospect, she may have been doing the very thing of which she accused me – giving me her ugly clothes that she didn’t want anymore. Now, I could have let her be a stumbling block to me by letting my heart be hardened to not help anyone else nor have a relationship with her. However, GOD brought to my mind that there were many others who be could be helped through me, therefore I shouldn’t harden my heart and cause others to miss out on a blessing. GOD also let me see that it is important to help those who need help, regardless of our personal feelings towards them. Let GOD avenge you. Romans 12:19 says, “Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath: for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay, saith the Lord.” In Matthew 5:42-48, Jesus says:

42 Give to him that asketh thee, and from him that would borrow of thee turn not thou away.

43 Ye have heard that it hath been said, Thou shalt love thy neighbour, and hate thine enemy.

44 But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you;

45 That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.

46 For if ye love them which love you, what reward have ye? do not even the publicans the same?

47 And if ye salute your brethren only, what do ye more than others? do not even the publicans so?

48 Be ye therefore perfect, even as your Father which is in heaven is perfect.

Leave a comment